[Activities] Nisthuri re-elected as Chairman of AJA-Nepal Chapter

AJA Nepal meetingThe Asia Journalist Association(AJA)-Nepal has elected its new 15-member Executive Committee and its founder Chairman Bishnu Nisthuri was re-elected unanimously on July 5. Nisthuri will serve as Chairman of AJA Nepal Chapter for 3 years.

The new committee was elected at a special general meeting held in July in Kathmandu. Nine of the committee members were newly-elected.

Ujjawal Acharya and Rita Gurung were inaugurated as Vice-Chairmen and Bishnu Gautam as General Secretary; Manoj Pandey as Secretary and Bhojraj Neupane as treasurer in the new committee. Acharya, Gautam and Pandey are founding members of the AJA-Nepal.

The other nine members are Hari Prasad Mandal, Govinda Pariyar, Hari Bahadur Thapa, Pradeep Kumar Chapagain, Bhola Thapa, Bishnu Subedi, Niranjan Rajbanshi, Nirmala Acharya, and Surendra Pandey. Mandal and Pariyar were also in the previous executive committee.

The special general meeting also decided to host an AJA conference in Lumbini, the birthplace of Lord Buddha.

3 Responses to [Activities] Nisthuri re-elected as Chairman of AJA-Nepal Chapter

Leave a Reply